Serving the Homeownership Finance Community for 40 years


By-Laws Committee: Reviews the association’s by-laws for future revisions.
Board Liaison: Ashley Haury and Peter Nesmith


Membership Committee: Develops a comprehensive program to enhance and increase membership with targeted growth.
Board Liaison:  Julie Domian-Ernst and Brad Alvey


Education Committee: Develops educational information to be passed along to our members as well as additional educational offerings and continues to pursue avenues where we create value for all people employed in our industry.
Board Liaison: Trish DeWitt and Jamie Swindler


Programs Committee: Provides speakers for the monthly luncheon meetings and works with the Education Committee.
Board Liaison: Ashley Haury and Barb Jeffries


Community Service/Fundraising Committee: Plans events that benefit our local community and those that raise funds for our association. The community service communicates with charity’s we work with for luncheon and other events.
Board Liaison: Julie Domian-Ernst and Beth Rojas


Legislative Committee: Helps keep the membership informed of the national, state and local proposals. Helps to develop a plan to support positive legislation that helps the industry grow and prevent legislation that will ultimately harm the consumer and the industry.
Board Liaison: Sharon Decker and Barb Jeffries


Alliance Committee: Works to strengthen relationships with Builders and Realtors.
Board Liaison: Brad Alvey and Peter Nesmith


Communications Committee: Develops a marketing plan and campaign for radio, television, newsletters, or any other form of advertising or communication that  goes out to the public on behalf of the association. Also updates social media on a regular basis.
Board Liaison: Trish Dewitt and Alan Thorup


Gala Awards Committee: Selects awards for Gala  Event and other events, handles nomination submissions, and selection of award winners.
Board Liaison: Sharon Decker and Beth Rojas


Nominations: The Nominations Committee shall be chaired by the Immediate Past President and shall have at least four other members appointed by the President.  The Nominations Committee shall work throughout the year to solicit nominations for officers and directors.
Board Liaison: Ashley Haury and Peter Nesmith

© 2020 Mortgage Bankers of Louisville KY. All Rights Reserved.
Website Designed by RB Design Studio, LLC

Let's Stay in Touch!